Webinar: Small Changes, Big Results for Cats

March 16, 2017

Does the thought of making effective changes in how your shelter handles cats seem overwhelming? Maybe it’s time to think small.

When the open admission MSPCA made one seemingly small, easy-to-implement change, the positive impacts on intake and adoptions were immediate. What’s more, the change helped staff and volunteers innovate new adoption promotions and develop creative solutions to finding homes for cats with the most challenging litterbox and behavior issues.

At an upcoming free Million Cat Challenge webinar, Director Mike Keiley of the Noble Family Animal Care and Adoption Center MSPCA at Nevins Farm and Bryn Conklin Rogers, program manager for the MSPCA Boston Adoption Center, will share:

  • How stopping weekend intake led to huge improvements for cats
  • How resources for tough problems opened up thanks to small changes
  • How to handle communication around change, both internally and with the public
  • Getting staff buy-in and dealing with resistance
  • What it was like before and after the change
  • How other shelters can make small changes that can have big impact

Please join us on Thursday, March 30, at noon Pacific/1 PM Mountain/2 PM Central/3 PM Eastern for Small Changes, Big Results for Cats.

Register here.

MikeAbout the Presenters

Mike Keiley, Director, Noble Family Animal Care and Adoption Center, MSPCA at Nevins Farm

Mike Keiley has been working in Animal Welfare since 1994, all at the MSPCA at Nevins Farm. Mike has been the Director at the MSPCA for over 12 years.

During that time, he has orchestrated the adoption program as well as the outreach programs at one of New England’s largest and busiest animal welfare organizations.

 

BrynBryn Conklin Rogers, Program Manager, MSPCA Boston Adoption Center

Bryn has been with the MSPCA since 2007, first working in their advocacy department before transitioning to work in the adoption center.

She manages Adoption Center’s events as well as the foster care and volunteer programs, and also works on spay/neuter programs and adoption promotions at the Boston MSPCA. Bryn, her husband, and beautiful daughter Violet live with a very special cat named Freddy.

Thanks to Maddie’s Fund for making this webinar possible.

Share with:

FacebookTwitterGoogleLinkedInPinterest




No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Loading Facebook Comments ...