Webinar: Return-to-field from an animal control officer’s perspective

July 13, 2017

In Return-to-Field programs, healthy neighborhood cats are sterilized, vaccinated, and returned to the location of origin as an alternative to euthanasia. RTF has been a powerful force for feline lifesaving in communities all across the country. Shelters have seen dramatic decreases in feline intake and equally dramatic increases in live release rates.

What does implementing those programs look like from a “boots on the ground” animal control officer perspective? How do RTF programs really work, when you get down to the nitty gritty?

Tim Reeder, Animal Services Officer for the City of Huntsville, Alabama, will be presenting Return-to-Field from an Animal Control Officer’s Perspective on Thursday, Aug. 10, at 3 PM Eastern/2 PM Central/1 PM Mountain/noon Pacific.

He’ll be taking attendees beyond theory and examining:

  • How to implement a program
  • How to adapt the program to meet the community’s needs
  • The decision-making process for individual cats
  • Determining suitable locations for RTF
  • And more!

Register here!

About the presenter

TimReederTim Reeder is an Animal Services Officer who has worked in the animal services field for 30 years at the City of Huntsville Animal Services in Huntsville, Alabama. In April 2014, Officer Reeder became a crucial participant in Huntsville Animal Services Return-To-Field community cat program. He has continued his training through the Alabama Animal Control Association in the areas of animal cruelty, wildlife, and state and local animal laws throughout the years.

Share with:

FacebookTwitterGoogleLinkedInPinterest




No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Loading Facebook Comments ...